Old projects…

May 19, 2007 at 6:29 am (old projects, patchwork, stitch / hand)

The wonderful work produced by Jude of Spirit Cloth, in particular her ‘pink minis’ had reminded me of a project I had started a few years ago (7 years to be precise). It was a patchwork project done the old way over papers…..the way my grandmother had taught me. Some were scrapes of new material that I had bought for other projects others old clothes.

my-old-project-one.jpg

Just a few of the stars…

Then a friend asked if I wanted some fabric, I couldn’t say no! but I certainly didn’t expect two baskets one one large bag full… not only did it contain fabric but lots of blocks and half finished samples

 

old-projects-one.jpg

old-projects-two.jpg

old-projects-three.jpg

These basketfuls of old treasures are just wonderful ….. then I found

old-projects-four.jpg

Which brings be back full circle to Jude’s ‘pink minis’

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

  1. jude said,

    hey, glad to remind you, what a great gift of fabrics, and i love the stars too! i have mostly seen hexagons with the paper piecing method. are you going to make something out of these? i am inspired to use the idea for a pink mini….

  2. soulatplay said,

    yes I intend to use them though how ? I feel I would like to include some of the patchwork samples and fabric I’ve just been given … I’ll have to do a few doodles in my sketch book.

    Tricia

Leave a Reply

