Design decisions…

May 24, 2007 at 6:10 pm (beading, journal, new project)

As I’ve mentioned in a previous post I’ve committed myself to a year long project, a bead journal, starting in June. So I’m having to make some design decisions…

After much consideration and deliberation… I think I’m going to opt for the book format, as I’m thinking of this project as a place I can try out ideas… maybe add a few personal happenings… the idea of a journal done with beads and hand stitches on some of my hand dyed/painted fabrics seems to me the perfect place to maybe share a few secrets in the bead/stitch work… therefore a book seems to be the perfect setting… I have started making a paper journal that I will keep during the next year… somewhere to jot down any design ideas and developments… maybe I can combine the two journals somehow…I’ll have to think about that a bit… I’m really looking forward to starting this project…

Leave a Reply

