another doll…

June 14, 2007 at 6:48 pm (art dolls, painting, prize draw)

I’ve not been able to settle to any one thing in the last few days… however, I’ve have made another paper doll… I’ve named her my map doll…

dolls-004.jpg

I liked just following the line created by the paint colours and the texture of the tissue stuck to the card… it took very little thought… something I’ve been doing too muchof in regard to some pictures I’m suppose to be entering into an exhibition… the deadline is tomorrow.. June 15th…

storm1.jpg

this is one of them… I’m suppose to be showing three…

just a quick reminder please leave a comment and I enter you in my draw… see earlier post ‘a little celebration’…

2 Comments

  1. Kari said,

    I love the art doll – she looks ready to hop, skip and jump right off my screen and into her car!

    The painting looks most interesting, wish I could see it bigger.

    Hugs,
    Kari x

  2. soulatplay said,

    I’m working on making your wish come true.. Kari .. I’m putting together photo albums of my doodles.. pages from my sketchbook.. and my other work… still a lot of work left to do but I’ll give you a link soon…

    best wishes

Leave a Reply

