Hadn’t realised it was so long…

July 28, 2007 at 8:17 am (blogging without obligation, journal, sketchbook)

I really hadn’t realised it was so long since i last posted anything…. however.. I did see an interesting thing on Stitching with Schnauzer and Siamese

bloggingwithout.jpg

it was the above… I thought it was just what I needed….

there are a few quotes on Stitching with Schnauzer and Siamese that I’ve made a note of

“I hate flowers – I paint them because they’re cheaper than models

and they don’t move. “

Georgia O’Keefe

 

I’ve been adding texture to my pictures using fabric/tissue paper and feathers then adding paint /pastels / food colouring… and I’ve ended up with a lot of flower pictures… so I think I may well add this quote to one or two of them… they are still just experiments in my sketchbook….

flowers1.jpg

flowers2.jpg

flowers3.jpg

these three pictures are still work in progress.. they now need some details adding… something I’m really not very good at doing…

I’ve also add a couple of pages to ‘you are the truth’ journal project…. art – activism – change

truthjournal.jpg

not a very good picture… I really must learn more about digital photography… I wrote the following

‘…to confront a person with his own shadow is to show him his own light…’ Carl Jung

‘the truth about the parts of yourself you love are easy to tell… but what about the truth that lives in the shadow of darkness within… can you confront your own shadow?’… soul at play

the journal is now on it’s way to Beth in Orkney…

well that’s it for now… however.. it’s good to post something again… so I’m sure I’ll be back soon…

 

 

5 Comments

  1. freebird(Timaree) said,

    I like how your paintings look. Will you show them when you have the details on them. Like you, I don’t feel they are my strong suit but ya gotta do it. Also, how did those inchies look when done (the ones you were working on a few posts back).

  2. Linda D said,

    Love those textiles, the colours are gorgeous.

    And your entry in the Truth journal is great – brilliant quotes.

    hugs, Linda.

  3. soulatplay said,

    Hi freebird… I’ve posted pictures of the inches for you..lol.. I’m off to my art group in a couple of hours so hopefully will add some details to my backgrounds… I let you know…

    Linda D… thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment… would you like to add a page or two in the truth journal?… as after Beth has finished with it I don’t think anyone else is on the list to receive it…

  4. soulatplay said,

    Linda D … oops … sorry Linda I’ve just realised … you have already had the truth journal… and you copied everyones pages… oops … sorry again… I did make the last post while drinking my first cup of coffee….:)

  5. Maggie said,

    It is a great quote by Georgia. Glad you found it useful. Love the colours you are using.
    Best wishes
    Maggie

Leave a comment